RDBA Awards

The Retail Dietitians Business Alliance presents two recognition awards: the Retail Dietitian of the Year Award (annual) and Jane Andrew’s Lifetime Achievement Award in Retail Dietetics (ad hoc). The first award recognizes a professional who shows leadership in utilizing business skills and industry knowledge to positively impact consumer behavior change through the retail sector. Individuals can apply for the award or nominate a colleague. Application information is generally available in January of each year and announced in the RDBA E-Weekly newsletter. The Lifetime Achievement award recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions to retail dietetics across their career; the recipient is hand selected by the RDBA Executive Committee.

Past Retail Dietitian of the Year Award Winners

  • 2022: Mandy Katz, MS, RD, CSP, LDN, Giant Food
  • 2021: Allison Delaney, MS, RD, LDN, Stop & Shop
  • 2020: Mariely Rosado Martínez MHSN, LND, RDN, Healthy Path Market
  • 2019: Emily Parent, RD, LD, Coborn’s Inc.
  • 2018: Cassandra Umile, RD, LDN, Kenny Family of ShopRites of Delaware
  • 2017: Marisa Santiago, RD, EDPR, Healthy Path Markets
  • 2016: Stacy Bates, RDN, CDE, H.E.B.
  • 2015: Julie McMillin, RD, LD, Hy-Vee, Inc.
  • 2014: Stephanie Schultz, MSM, RDN, CD, Skogen’s Festival Foods

Past Jane Andrew's Lifetime Achievement Award in Retail Dietetics:

  • 2019: Judy Dodd, MS, RDN, LD, FADA